During the 4GPCRnet International Symposium, a selected jury composed of invited speakers and abstract presenters evaluated all exhibited posters. The evaluation was based on the following criteria:

  • Scientific Novelty
  • Poster design – composition and use of space to set out the research
  • Words and visuals – how well do they complement each other?

© Christian Schneider-Broecker

In the end, twelve poster winners were selected. These are:

  • P-I-11 – Natasha Jaiswal (University Jena, Germany): New insights into the non-canonical desensitization of Gq-signaling by GRK2/3 expression levels

  • P-I-21 – Aenne-Dorothea Liebing (University Leipzig, Germany): The influence of succinate receptor 1 on cellular metabolism and its subcellular localization

  • P-I-35 – Zoé Valbret (University of Geneva, Switzerland): Nanobody Toolkit to Sense and Modulate GPCR Activity

  • P-I-45 – Florian Wilhelm (ETH Zürich, Switzerland): GPCR-arrestin complex stability and dynamics probed with atomic force microscopy and molecular dynamics simulations

  • P-I-80 – Vladlen Slepak (University of Miami, USA): Discovery of new synthetic agonists and antagonists for OR51E1, an ectopically expressed olfactory receptor linked to prostate cancer

  • P-II-02 – Franziska Heydenreich (MRC Laboratory of Molecular Biology, UK): Molecular origins and principles governing adrenaline efficacy and potency in the human β2-adrenergic receptor

  • P-III-13 – Florian Seufert (Leipzig University, Germany): Unveiling the GPS Cleavage Mechanism in ADGRL1 with QM/MM

  • P-IV-11 – Josephine Labus (Hannover Medical School, Germany): Serotonin receptors – novel targets in the treatment of amyotrophic lateral sclerosis

  • P-IV-29 – Jelle van den Bor (Vrije Universiteit Amsterdam, Netherlands): GPCRs and their role in EGF-mediated small airway epithelial remodeling

  • P-V-17 – Nil Casajuana-Martin (Vrije Universiteit Amsterdam, Netherlands): A single point mutation blocks the entrance of ligands to the cannabinoid CB2 receptor via the lipid bilayer

  • P-VI-02 – Sarah Piper (Monash University, Australia): Dynamic drug targets: Using Cryo-EM data and MD simulations to create realistic 3D animations of Class B1 GPCR activation

  • P-VI-28 – Donghoon Ahn (Sungkyunkwan University, South Korea): MYCBP2, a Novel Gαs α-Helical Domain-binding partner